WWW Wednesday (July 26, 2017)

I don’t know about you, but so far this week has been brutal! Not only am I super busy, but I also haven’t been sleeping well. It has taken a bit of a toll on my reading and it will probably only get worse.

This Sunday I am performing in a show. It is a tribute show for an old director and producer of mine. We are doing a bunch of songs from past musicals the theater group has put on. I’m swamped with rehearsals to get ready for this thing, which means little time for reading.

Anyway, let’s get into what I’m reading this week!

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer 3 questions.


What Are You Currently Reading?

City of Heavenly Fire

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare — Yup, I’m still reading this bad boy. I amvery close to the end. I have about 125 pages and things are super intense right now. All I want to do is keep reading! I read today during my lunch break, and was so upset that I had to go back to work. I can’t wait to jump back into this ASAP! I will say that this book will be one of my favorites, if not my favorite, in The Mortal Instruments series. I’m really enjoying myself, way more than I thought I would.

 

I believe in a thing called love

I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo — Last night I was super exhausted,and wanted to read something light, so I picked this up. I just didn’t feel like reading City of Heavenly Fire. It’s cute so far, I like our main character who is just as clumsy and embarrassing as me, though she’s way more proactive. For a book about a girl using K dramas to find love, there are very few references to actual K dramas. I hope I will get more. My favorite part might be the dad, he’s just awesome!

 

What Did You Recently Finish Reading?

Nothing. I’ve been mostly reading City of Heavenly Fire which is massive! I’ve read like 400+ pages, which is like a novel in itself. I’m hoping to finish it this weekend though!

What Do You Think You’ll Read Next?

Mask of Shadows

Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller — I received a free ARC of this from NetGalley invzexchange for an honest review back in March. I still have yet to read this and need to do so soon, because the book comes out August 29th! I really need to catch up on my ARCs! I want to be able to tell all you wonderful people whether it’s worth picking up or not. This is a fantasy novel with a gender fluid main character who is a thief. I’m hoping I enjoy it, but it’s been getting mixed reviews. The cover is gorgeous though!

 

 


Even though I’m pretty busy this week, I’m hoping to finish both City of Heavenly Fire and I Believe in a Thing Called Love, fingers crossed! I have so much that I want/need to get to, but I can’t do that until I finish these books. There are just too many books and too little time.

What are you reading this week? Have thoughts on any of the books I talked about? Are you also having trouble getting through your TBR, like me? Let’s talk about it down in the comment section below!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (July 26, 2017)

  1. When it comes to reading during my break, I completely understand you! I’m just willing the minutes to go by slower so I can read more and NOT go back to work because.. Come on, let me read!
    Hope you’re enjoying the Shadowhunter world. It’s one of my favorites out there – obviously I’m not an exception but hey. Yay Shadowhunter community!
    I’m looking forward to getting Mask of Shadows myself! Only a month to go, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha yes I totally feel you during my work struggles. Let us read!

      I do really enjoy the Shadowhunter world. I actually read the Infernal Devices trilogy before The Mortal Instruments series. It just interested me more at the time, but I LOVED IT! I have heard nothing but good things about the new series, so I’ve been making my way through TMI to get to it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

